Print

Logging Out

Logging out using the method below disassociates you from the extension. What happens then depends on whether you are the default user of another extension and various other settings.

Procedure

  1. Press the Features soft key if shown.
    • To do this during a call, press the PHONE key and then press Features.

  2. Use the cursor keys to select Phone User.
  3. Use the cursor keys to select Logout.
  4. You are logged out of the phone. The results depend on several factors:
    • If the phone does not have a default user, or the default user is currently logged on elsewhere, the phone displays NoUser.

    • If the phone has a default user and they are not current logged on elsewhere, they are automatically logged back in unless they are set to forced login.

    • If you are the default user of another extension that is free (doesn't have anyone else logged in to it), you are automatically logged back in to that extension unless you are set to forced login.