Please enable JavaScript to view this site.

Using one-X Portal

> Voicemail

Checking Voicemail Messages

Scroll Prev Up Next More

You can view your voicemail messages using the messagesHead Messages gadget.

1.On the Main tab, the messagesHead Messages gadget displays the number of new or unread voicemail messages in your mailbox.
vm

2.You can click on a column header to sort the messages.

3.You can use the Search box at the top to filter the messages displayed to matching From value names or numbers.

4.To call the number associated with the message, click on the underlined From details.

5.You can click on the check boxes to select a message or messages and then:

Save the message
To mark the messages as saved click Save. The message icon changes to a computer disk save icon. Note that whilst the portal also displays group messages it cannot save them.

Delete the message
To delete the messages click Delete. Note that whilst the portal also displays group messages it cannot delete them.

play Play the message
Play the selected message or restart play if paused. You can also select the message to play by clicking on the unread, open or save message icon next to the message. The playback can be done through your phone or browser.

voicemail-phone This icon indicates that your current profile is set to playback messages to your phone extension.

voicemail-pc This icon indicates that your current profile is set to playback messages through your PC.

stop Stop
Stop playing the current message.

pause Pause
Pause the playback of the current message.

ffwd Fast Forward
This option is grayed out and not supported when using playing back messages through your PC.

rew Rewind
This option is grayed out and not supported when using playing back messages through your PC.

Message Icons

unread Unread message

open Read message
Note that by default, a read message is permanently deleted from the mailbox after 30 days unless changed to a saved message.

save Saved message
Setting a message as saved stops it being automatically deleted after a period of time.

priority Priority message
This icon is added the message icon to indicate that the caller has set the message as a priority message.

private Private message
This icon is added to the message icons above to indicate that the caller has set the messages as a private message. Private messages cannot be forwarded to another voicemail mailbox.

Performance figures, data and operation quoted in this document are typical and must be specifically confirmed in writing by Avaya before they become applicable to any particular order or contract. The company reserves the right to make alterations or amendments at its own discretion. The publication of information in this document does not imply freedom from patent or any other protective rights of Avaya or others. All trademarks identified by ™, ® or © are registered trademarks or trademarks respectively are the property of their respective owners.

Use of this site indicates acceptance of its cookies and analytics, and acceptance of the Avaya privacy policy.

© 2023 AVAYA
Issue 18.a.-
Wednesday, January 4, 2023