You can view the users of IP Office in the Users menu. It lists all IP Office users, not just those enabled for one-X Portal for IP Office operation. Note that during normal operation the portal server only resynchronizes its list of known users with the telephone system every 5 minutes.
You can edit some of the user settings stored in the one-X Portal for IP Office, see Editing User Settings. You can not edit user settings stored in the IP Office.
1.Click Configuration and select Users.
2.Click Get All.
3.The Clear Sessions button next to each user can be used to disconnect any currently connected clients that user has running.